• H.A.Y.D.E.N. Awards


    Click here for a Nomination Form

    The Hayden Chamber of Commerce is honored to recognize area community members and businesses with the annual H.A.Y.D.E.N. Awards for excellence, contributions, and achievement. The awards are presented at the annual banquet each spring.

    We encourage you to take a few minutes to nominate a deserving business or individual for this prestigious Hayden-based award.

    H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Categories

    "H"   Humanities or History

    "A"   Arts or Aerospace

    "Y"   Youth

    "D"   Distinguished Citizen

     "E"   Education

     "N"   New or Noteworthy Business or NonProfit



  • 2018_HAYDEN_winners-w500.jpg
  • 2018 H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Recipients 

    H History Donna Phillips
    A Arts Laura Little
    Y Youth Juli Stratton
    D Distinguished Citizen Tony Koch
    E Education Bill Rutherford
    N Noteworthy Business Heritage Health                                   


  • 2017-HAYDEN-Winners.jpg
  • 2017 H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Recipients

    H Human Rights Pete Optekar
    A Aerospace Unitech Composites
    Y Youth Karen Yother, Hayden Library 
    D Distinguished Citizen Gary Norton, Silverwood
    E Education Sue Thilo
    N Noteworthy Business Mad Bomber Brewing Co. , Tom and Stephanie Applegate
  • 2016-HAYDEN-Winners-w500.jpg
  • 2016 H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Recipients

    H Human Rights Eula Hickam, Habitat for Humanity
    A Arts Michael Horswill
    Y Youth Hayden Little League Teams
    10-11 Year Old All Stars and 13-and-Under Team 
    D Distinguished Citizen Ron McIntire, Super 1 Foods 
    E Education Java, David and Lindsey Patterson 
    N Noteworthy Business Triple Play Family Fun Park
  • 2015-HAYDEN-Winners-w500.jpg
  • 2015 H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Recipients

    H Human Rights JoAnn Harvey, Kootenai County Task Force on Human Relations
    A Arts Richard LeFrancis, Pappy Boyington Museum
    Y Youth Judy Eichelberger, Hayden Historical Commission 
    D Distinguished Citizen Mary Sibulsky, International Eye Institute 
    E Education Marilyn Griffitts, Hayden Meadows Elementary 
    N Noteworthy Business Inland Northwest SIDS Foundation
  • 2014-HAYDEN-Award-winners-w500.jpg
  • 2014 H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Recipients

    H Human Rights Monty Danner, Clark House
    A Aerospace Jim Glenn, Titan Springs
    Y Youth Rich Swoboda, Coeur d’Alene High boys swimming coach 
    D Distinguished Citizen Ben Tran, Tran Creative 
    E Education Corey Comstock, Lakes Magnet Middle School
    Rebekah Comstock, Atlas Elementary 
    N Noteworthy Business Tessendorf Family Chiropractic
  • 2013 H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Recipients

    H Human Rights Michelle Fink, North Idaho Title
    A Arts Tonia Gable
    Y Youth Steve Omi Foundation 
    D Distinguished Citizen Wayne Syth 
    E Education Jim Gray 
    N Noteworthy Business Numerica Credit Union
  • 2012 H.A.Y.D.E.N. Award Recipients

    H Human Rights Rebekah Kastning
    A Arts Nancy Sue Wallace
    Y Youth Joe Regnere 
    D Distinguished Citizen Dale Stamper 
    E Education Pam Pratt 
    N Noteworthy Business RDI Heating